Video Review: Tucker & Dale vs. Evil (2010)

 

Posted on August 9, 2012, in REViEW and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I really enjoyed this movie, and how much it plays with horror conventions. I hadn’t felt that way about Cabin in the Woods but I do think there’s some accuracy to that statement (that it was a little too obvious), even if I didn’t mind it in the least.

    Steve, as a horror fan, do you follow Peter S. Hall on Twitter? If not, he’s a killer resource for lesser-known horror. The same is true of his (former) site, Horror’s Not Dead. I only bring it up because Peter was talking about Tucker and Dale months before most others were.

    • Glad to hear you liked this one too, John. It had a blast with it and I’ve been itching to watch it again. I just loved how the stars played off each other and the perfectly delivered jokes. Such a great movie.

      I’ve heard many people say that Cabin in the Woods was just too in your face and was less than subtle. Personally, I really liked that aspect of it. I thought it added to the gonzo insanity of that movie.

      I don’t fall him but I certainly will start. Sounds like I need to be. I’m always on the lookout for some new, little known horror flick. They are usually the best because we all know that Hollywood is only capable of remakes, Saw movies, and Paranormal Activity (ugh!).

  2. Good to see this being reviewed. I absolutely loved it. An absolute cracking watch.

Leave a Reply

