THANK YOU FOR CHOOSING OUR THEATER!

Hey readers,

A quick announcement and a big thank you then back to the show!

I wanted to take a second to fill you guys in on what the little logo with the lamb is over on the right side of the screen. We have recently joined the Large Association of Movie Blogs and we are thrilled to be there! The LAMB is a wonderful directory of film blogs where you can discover other great sites. We strongly encourage you guys to check them out and you will soon be able to find some of our reviews over at their site. I will be contributing to their new Director’s Chair, which spotlights specific directors and their work. The one I am contributing to is spotlighting Italian horror master Dario Argento. Get ready!

We also wanted to take a moment to say THANK YOU to Total Film, who included Anti-Film School in their most recent newsletter under 3 Cool Movie Blogs to Check Out. We are very flattered and I hope all who visited enjoyed the content. I have a blast running this website and enjoy trying to recreate old movie palaces, drive-ins, and old newspaper film sections. I go above and beyond to make the site as entertaining and as user friendly as possible. So, from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU for recognizing us!

There is tons more on the way, readers. We encourage you guys to leave us comments, request film reviews and old exploitation reviews, and vote in our polls. I promise to keep things interesting and unveil more surprises for all of you. I promise to update as often as I possibly can to keep things fresh. I understand we have had a lull in new film reviews and I swear that we have some on the way. This site took off faster than I ever imagined it would and I thank all of you for the support!

THANKS FOR CHOOSING OUR THEATER!

-Theater Management (Steve)

NOTE: Anti-Film School does not claim ownership of the attached video.

Posted on February 4, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Congrats on the recent press! I dig the theater intermission clips.

    Back in December, I went to a local theater (St. Louis) to see Santa Claus Conquers the Martians and they ran a good 40 minutes of vintage theater holiday messages, mostly from the 40s, 50s, and a few from the 60s and 70s (sandwiched around some holiday cartoon shorts from the 30s). It was really cool.

    • Thank you! Glad you like the attached video. That sounds like it was really cool. I wish the theaters did that around me. The last time anything like that happened around Cleveland was when Grindhouse came out. We do, however, still have a drive-in that is open. If you like those old theater clips and the old trailers, check out 42nd Street Forever. There are five volumes and they are just plain awesome. I bet it was really cool getting to see it on a big screen!

  2. Congratulations! Your blog site is truly insightful, unique and interesting! All the best!

Leave a Reply

